Application submitted!

Two of them, actually. One for Hofstra University – a fairly impromptu application completed at the request of my mother, since we discovered we didn’t have to pay an application fee – and the other for the National Youth Orchestra of the United States of America. Or, as I like to call it because it’s significantly less of a mouthful this way, NYO.

The application for the latter is well and done.. except for, you know, the actual videos.

I got an extension (thank goodness) to submit the videos on November 15. Up until this point, I was unable to get in touch with my accompanist and the sound technician who was going to take care of the audio part of the files. Sandy did not help in the slightest. But with ten extra days to do everything, it looks like I might actually be able to get the rest of this application done in time. (Plus, it gives me more of a chance to practice La Scala.)

Optimism.

Still  haven’t gotten that Juilliard application in yet, though.

In other college-related news, I’m flying out to Oberlin tomorrow – deathly excited is an understatement. Hopefully this school will live up to my expectations, but at the same time I have no doubt at all that it will.

Got a thought? Say it here.

