To Boston… again

I’d write more about that but frankly, there’s nothing to say. No bad weather so far, no accidents, no traffic, nothing save the annoyingly paved roads.
In other news, the Pre-College Orchestra concert last night at Sharp Theater went pretty fantastically. All three of the pieces – Webern Passacaglia, Prokofiev Violin Concerto (I think the first one), and Beethoven Symphony No. 7 – went quite a lot better than they did during rehearsal. For the Webern and Beethoven, rehearsals weren’t poor, either.
Those who played in the Prokofiev will definitely disagree with the previous statement about rehearsals: they were ugly. I’m not even going to go into it – one, because I wasn’t there for most of it, and two, because I’m not sure how much of a good idea it is to put it on the internet.
I’ll leave it at “not at all pretty”.
Despite that, though, the concert as a whole went very well, I thought. I slept through my first entrance in the Beethoven – thankfully I was on second chair – but aside from that I was more than pleased with my performance. Already admin is saying seating charts for the next concert will be posted in the next few days.
Talk about wasting no time.

