Oh, wow, I didn’t realize how long it’s been

I’M SORRY GUYS. I’VE BEEN PACKING.

Except, not really, since I don’t pack until the night before as an almost rule. I leave for Boston University Tanglewood Institute tomorrow; I’ll be there for eight weeks and yes I am bringing my computer. For the brief periods where I’ll have wifi, I will post. I don’t know if I’ll have much funny stuff to post (I doubt I will ever live up to the expectations brought on by my rant about substitutes) but I swear I’ll try.

I won’t get too technical, I swear.

But in any case – I leave in just over twelve hours and OH, MAN am I excited. I’ve literally been waiting for four years for this. It’s almost a preview of college, too; once BUTI ends, I’m home for roughly two weeks before heading off for Oberlin.

This summer is going to go insanely quickly, I can tell. But as it’s been said: time flies when you’re having fun.

